MINUTES

TOWN OF SEXSMITH

SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING - INTERMUNICIPAL COLLABORATION FRAMEWORK

MONDAY SEPTEMBER 10, 2018

Councillor Skjaveland called this Special Council meeting to order at 6:38 p.m. at the Sexsmith Civic Centre in the Town of Sexsmith.

COUNCIL PRESENT Ian Penner Councillor

Clint Froehlick Councillor
Bruce Black Councillor
Isak Skjaveland Deputy Mayor
Jonathan Siggelkow Councillor
Kate Potter Councillor

COUNCIL ABSENT Claude Lagace Mayor

STAFF PRESENT Rachel Wueschner Chief Administrative Officer

DELEGATION Bill Walker, Dave McReynolds, Cynthia Goddard, Dave Dmytryshyn and

Larry Kirpatrick from Transitional Solutions Inc.

John Simpson, Planning Consultant

Representative from County of Grande Prairie Council and CAO

AGENDA RESOLUTION NO. 505-09-18

Moved by Councillor Penner to approve the agenda as presented.

CARRIED

INTRODUCTIONS

IN CAMERA RESOLUTION NO. 506-09-18

Moved by Councillor Penner to go in camera at 7:45 p.m. to discuss Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework as per FOIP Section 24(1)(a)

and (g)

CARRIED

RESOLUTION NO. 507-09-18

Moved by Councillor Black to go out of camera at 9:18 p.m.

CARRIED

TOWN OF SEXSMITH SPECIAL COUNCIL MINUTES MONDAY SEPTEMBER 10, 2018

Isak Skjaveland, Councillor

ADJOURNMENT	RESOLUTION NO. 508-09-18 Moved by Councillor Black to adjourn the meeting at 9:19 p.m.
	CARRIED

Rachel Wueschner

Chief Administration Officer