MINUTES

TOWN OF SEXSMITH

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING MINUTES

MONDAY OCTOBER 30, 2017

COUNCIL PRESENT	Claude Lagace Isak Skjaveland Kate Potter Jonathan Siggelkow Clint Froehlick Bruce Black Ian Penner	Mayor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor
COUNCIL ABSENT		
STAFF PRESENT	Rachel Wueschner Trena Huson	Chief Administrative Officer Administrative Supervisor
ADOPTION OF AGENDA	RESOLUTION NO. 442-10-17 Moved by Councillor Froehlick that the agenda for this meeting be adopted as presented. CARRIED	
NEW BUSINESS		
ADOPTION OF NEW COMMITTEE MEMBERS	RESOLUTION NO. 443-10-17 Moved by Councillor Black that Mayor Claude Lagace shall remain as the chairman at Council meetings and other meetings. CARRIED	
	RESOLUTION NO. 444-10-17 Moved by Councillor Froehlick to accept the list of Committee and Board members for November 2017 to October 2018 as presented.	
		CARRIED
DESIGNATION OF SIGNING AUTHORITY ON CHEQUES	RESOLUTION NO. 445-10-17 Moved by Councillor Froehlick that Mayor Lagace, Councillor Skjaveland, Councillor Potter and the CAO will have signing authority on cheques for the Town of Sexsmith from November 2017 to October 2018.	
		CARRIED
APPROVAL OF MEETING DATES AND TIMES	RESOLUTION NO. 446-10-17 Moved by Councillor Froehlick to accept the 2017/2018 Committee and Council meeting calendars as presented.	
		CARRIED
ADJOURNMENT	RESOLUTION NO. 447-10-17 Moved by Councillor Penner to adjourn the meeting at 6:46 p.m.	
		CARRIED

Claude Lagace, Mayor